An open letter to Tenerife* Restaurant Managers

I’m sure some of you can relate to this and would probably be able to add a few more things to the list.

A Brummie Home and Abroad

Dear Tenerife* Restaurant Owners and Managers,

(*Insert other resort here where applicable)

I would like to take this opportunity to chat to you about your “greeters” or “PRs” or “Front of House Staff” or whatever term you use.  Personally, I call them nuisances.  And this is the polite term.  I would like to make some suggestions on how NOT to lure me into your restaurant
Do not:
  • Chase me down the road
  • Lay your hands on me
  • Bully me or harass me, or insult me in your language. I know from the tone if not the actual words.
  • Continue talking after I’ve politely said “no thanks”
  • Tell me that I won’t be disappointed. You are setting me up to be disappointed.
  • Promise me free stuff. Let the free stuff be a surprise
  • Tell me that you offer the best Mexican food in Tenerife whilst wearing a sombrero and waving around a…

View original post 99 more words